Useful for those selling or passing on a mobile phone
If you are looking to sell your phone, pass it onto a friend or just want to wipe it completely, you can do so very easily by restoring it to factory settings. Here's a step-by-step guide on how to do it.
Before we begin, it's important to note that this action cannot be reversed. Following these steps will delete all account information, photos, texts and call history from the device.
If there is information you wish to keep, take some time to back it up before beginning this process.
It's worth noting that this can sometimes save a phone that looks irreparably damaged.