IFTAS 2016: Liam Neeson presented with a lifetime achievements award

Here are all the winners from this year

Legendary actor Liam Neeson was honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award at this year's IFTAS by President Michael D Higgins.

Elsewhere, 'Room,' produced by Element Pictures in Ireland was the major award recipient of the night, taking home awards for the Best Film, Best Script Film, Best Director, Editing and Original Music.

The red carpet was speckled with stars, including: Chris O'Dowd, Amy Huberman, Panti Bliss and many more all took the night off to celebrate with their peers.


Lifetime Achievement Award: Liam Neeson

Best Film: Room

Best Director Film: Lenny Abrahamson for Room

Best Script Film: Emma Donoghue for Room

Irish Film Board Rising Star: Stephen Fingleton

Best Lead Actor Film: Michael Fassbender for Steve Jobs

Best Lead Actress Film: Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn

Best Supporting Actor Film: Jack Reynor for Sing Street

Best Supporting Actress Film: Jane Brennan for Brooklyn

George Morrison Feature Documentary: Mom & Me

Best Animated Short: Geist

Best Short Film: Stutterer

Best Drama in association with the BAI: An Klondike

Best Director Drama: Neasa Hardiman for Happy Valley

Best Writer Drama: Marcus Fleming for An Klondike

Best Lead Actor Drama: Dara Devaney for An Klondike

Best Lead Actress Drama: Ruth Bradley for Rebellion

Best Supporting Actor Drama: Moe Dunford for Vikings

Best Supporting Actress Drama: Sarah Greene for Penny Dreadful

Best Director of Photography: Cathal Watters for Viva

Best Costume Design: Joan Bergin for Vikings

Best Editing: Nathan Nugent for Room

Best M.A.C. Make-Up and Hair: An Klondike

Best Original Music: Stephen Rennicks for Room

Best Production Design: Tom Conroy for Legend

Best Sound: Room

Best VFX: The Frankenstein Chronicles (Screen Scene)

Best International Film: Spotlight

Best International Actor: Leonardo Di Caprio for The Revenant

Best International Actress: Brie Larson for Room