Filter By:

Chapter Seventy-Seven: What shapes our moral compass?

Show: Talking Books

Sun, 28th June 2015

Chapter Seventy-Six: Does a location change a writer?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 22nd June 2015

Chapter Seventy-Five: Culture, identity, and blood

Show: Talking Books

Sun, 14th June 2015

Chapter Seventy-Four: Remembering, love, and friendship

Show: Talking Books

Sun, 07th June 2015

Chapter Seventy-Three: Books and their emotional power

Show: Talking Books

Sun, 31st May 2015

Chapter Seventy-Two: Northern lights and dark hearts

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 25th May 2015

Chapter Seventy-One: How does our memory shape us?

Show: Talking Books

Sun, 17th May 2015

Chapter Seventy: Book festival on the West Coast

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 11th May 2015

Chapter Sixty-Nine: How has mental illness changed?

Show: Talking Books

Sun, 03rd May 2015

Chapter Sixty-Eight: Faulkner and the South

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 27th April 2015

Chapter Sixty-Seven: Changing emotions and vaccinations

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 20th April 2015

Chapter Sixty-Six: Morality and science-fiction

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 13th April 2015

Chapter Sixty-Five: What questions can science answer?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 30th March 2015

Chapter Sixty-Four: Preaching the Apocalypse

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 23rd March 2015

Chapter Sixty-Three: How does art & the past shape us?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 16th March 2015

Chapter Sixty-Two: Classics and trans-Atlantic writing

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 09th March 2015

Chapter Sixty-One: Can jazz and silence be spiritual?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 02nd March 2015

Chapter Sixty: The impact of love and losing it

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 23rd February 2015

Chapter Fifty-Nine: What can we learn from poems?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 16th February 2015

Chapter Fifty-Eight: A personal life in short stories

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 09th February 2015

Newstalk Have your say

Jump in and increase your engagement and comments on newstalk

Newstalk Have your say