Filter By:

Chapter Sixty-Seven: Changing emotions and vaccinations

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 20th April 2015

Chapter Sixty-Six: Morality and science-fiction

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 13th April 2015

Chapter Sixty-Five: What questions can science answer?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 30th March 2015

Chapter Sixty-Four: Preaching the Apocalypse

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 23rd March 2015

Chapter Sixty-Three: How does art & the past shape us?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 16th March 2015

Chapter Sixty-Two: Classics and trans-Atlantic writing

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 09th March 2015

Chapter Sixty-One: Can jazz and silence be spiritual?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 02nd March 2015

Chapter Sixty: The impact of love and losing it

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 23rd February 2015

Chapter Fifty-Nine: What can we learn from poems?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 16th February 2015

Chapter Fifty-Eight: A personal life in short stories

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 09th February 2015

Chapter Fifty-Seven: Delving into memory

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 02nd February 2015

Chapter Fifty-Six: Writing nightmares and lives

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 26th January 2015

Chapter Fifty-Five: Coming-of-age & the role of gender

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 19th January 2015

Chapter Fifty-Four: The duality of Samuel Beckett

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 12th January 2015

Chapter Fifty-Three: What is the philosophy of reading?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 05th January 2015

Chapter Fifty-Two: Are the movies art or business?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 15th December 2014

Chapter Fifty-One: The rough reads of Philip Roth

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 08th December 2014

Chapter Fifty-Two: Does history teach us about today?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 01st December 2014

Chapter Sixty-One: Do dictionaries mirror society?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 24th November 2014

Chapter Sixty: Is love an invention?

Show: Talking Books

Mon, 17th November 2014

Newstalk Have your say

Jump in and increase your engagement and comments on newstalk

Newstalk Have your say