NFL announce the four games to take place in London in 2017

The Cardinals, Vikings, Saints and Ravens are among the teams to play in London

NFL announce the four games to take place in London in 2017

Picture by Andrew Matthews PA Archive/PA Images

The NFL have announced the eight teams that will play in London in 2017.

For the first time ever, four regular season games will be played in the city. Since 2007, at least one game had been played in Wembley each season. In 2013, two games were played, before three games were played in London over the past three seasons. Earlier this year, Twickenham hosted a game for the first time.

Before Tuesday's announcement, it was already confirmed that Miami Dolphins were to play New Orleans Saints in the British capital. That game was confirmed to take place in Wembley.

Since 2013, Jacksonville Jaguars have played a home game each season in Wembley. Next year they will welcome the New Orleans to the stadium.

For the first time ever, Twickenham will host two games. Cleveland Browns will be the home team against the Minnesota Vikings, with the LA Rams play in the stadium for a second year in a row. They will be at home against the Arizona Cardinals.

2017 NFL London Games

Jacksonville Jaguars v Baltimore Ravens, Wembley, September 24/October 1

Miami Dolphins v New Orleans Saints, Wembley, September 24/October 1

Cleveland Browns v Minnesota Vikings, Twickenham, October 22/29

Los Angeles Rams v Arizona Cardinals October 22/29