The ball clearly rattles the stanchion but the officials thought it hit the post
A brand new controversy could be ready to erupt in the GAA as a clear Wexford goal from a penalty was ruled out by officials, who thought it hit the post and rebounded to safety.
Wexford trailed going in at half-time and would have been up by one had the clear goal been declared as such. They are currently dominating the game but that wasn't the case when the penalty was taken and forcing the side to come back twice should force an investigation by the GAA.
This latest news comes on the back of the farcical Christy Ring final episode between Antrim and Meath that resulted in a replay and Laois and Armagh are currently embroiled in a replay after Laois brought on too many subs in the first game the two sides played.
The umpires at Wexford-Offaly had one job.— Ger Gilroy (@gergilroy) July 2, 2016