Roscommon make one change ahead of Sligo clash

The teams meet this Sunday in Dr. Hyde Park

off the ball, gaa, sligo, roscommon, football, dr hyde park

Roscommon’s Fintan Cregg celebrates after Conor Devaney scored his side's first goal against Leitrim. Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie

Roscommon have made one change to their team for Sunday's Connacht Championship Semi-Final against Sligo in Dr. Hyde Park.

The team shows one change from the team that beat Leitrim in Carrick-on-Shannon last month. Senan Kilbride returns to replace Diarmuid Murtagh who is unavailable due to injury.

Last year, the two sides met at the same stage in Markievicz Park. Sligo won the game by four points before losing heavily to Mayo in the final. The winners of this weekend's game will meet either Mayo of Galway in the Nestor Cup.

Roscommon have already defeated New York and Leitrim in this year's Championship, while Sligo have yet to make their Championship bow.

Off the Ball will have live commentary of the game on Sunday from Dr. Hyde Park. Dave McIntyre will be joined by former Mayo manager James Horan, Anthony Moyles and Tomas Quinn in Roscommon.

Roscommon team to face Sligo:

1. Geoffrey Claffey – Castlerea/St. Kevins
2. Sean McDermott – Western Gaels
3. Neil Collins – St. Brigids, Dublin
4. Niall McInerney – St. Brigids
5. John McManus – Roscommon Gaels
6. Sean Purcell - Boyle
7. David Murray – Padraig Pearses
8. Niall Daly – Padraig Pearses
9. James McDermott – Roscommon Gaels
10. Fintan Cregg - Elphin
11. Ciaran Murtagh – St. Faitleachs
12. Conor Devaney - Kilbride
13. Senan Kilbride – St. Brigids
14. Cathal Cregg – Western Gaels
15. Donal Shine – Clann na nGael