Joe Schmidt calls up Munster's Jack O'Donoghue for remaining Six Nations games

The Ireland coaching team named a 35-man panel for the remaining games in this year's tournament.

Joe Schmidt calls up Munster's Jack O'Donoghue for remaining Six Nations games

Image: ©INPHO/James Crombie

Ireland's coaching team have named a 35 man squad for the last two games of the Six Nations as they get set to face Scotland and Italy. 

Still searching for a first win, which has proven to be elusive in this year's tournament for Joe Schmidt and his charges, the team once again contains a number of the young players who impressed in the game against England, including Stuart McCloskey and Josh van der Flier. 

Ultan Dillane is also included, suggesting that perhaps Schmidt will look to experiment with youth in the two remaining fixtures. 

Image: ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Despite his impressive form in the Pro 12, Matt Healy once again misses out, but uncapped Munster flanker Jack O'Donoghue makes the cut, as does Finlay Bealham, who has also yet to earn a cap for Ireland. 

The full squad is below:

Forwards (19)

Finlay Bealham (Corinthians/Connacht)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) Captain
Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)
David Foley (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) 
Jack McGrath (St Mary's College/Leinster)
Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Tommy O'Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Jack O'Donoghue (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Rhys Ruddock (St Mary's College/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
CJ Stander (Munster)
Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster)
Nathan White (Connacht)
Backs (16)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Patrick Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)
Stuart McCloskey (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Jared Payne (Ulster)
Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
Jonathan Sexton (St Mary's College/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)