In Pictures: Cushendall and Na Piarsaigh book their spots in the final as Templenoe claim glory

There were shocks and comprehensive wins in today's club hurling and football action

Gaa, hurling, club,

Cushendall's Neil McManus celebrates. Image: ©INPHO/Colm O'Neill

The Tommy Moore Cup final will see Na Piarsaigh take on Ruairi Og Cushendall after both sides sealed their tickets to Croke Park on St. Patrick's Day on Saturday. 

Na Piarsaigh were 1-22 to 0-20 winners over Oulart the Ballagh, but it was a close-run affair after the game had to go to extra time. 

It was the Limerick side who had that little bit more left in the tank by that stage, but there was some controversy over the only goal of the game, which was awarded to Na Piarsaigh after it looked as though Ronan Lynch fouled the ball as he was standing over the free.

Na Piarsaigh's Cathal King comes to the assistance of Oulart-The Ballagh’s Des Mythen

Oulart-The Ballagh’s Anthony Roche in action against Na Piarsaigh's David Dempsey

Na Piarsaigh's Mike Casey and Will O'Donoghue celebrate at the end of the game

Images: ©INPHO/Gary Carr

The other game of the day produced a real shock, as Ruairi Og Cushendall of Antrim were 3-12 to 1-6 victors over Sarsfields of Galway, with Neil McManus getting a tally of 1-7 to lead his side to a comprehensive victory. 

Cushendall's Shane McNaughton celebrates

Cushendall's Neil McManus and Arron Graffin celebrate

Images: ©INPHO/Colm O'Neill

In the football, a hat-trick from Stephen O'Sullivan proved too much to overcome for Ardnaree as Templenoe recorded a comprehensive win in the AIB All-Ireland junior club football final by a score of 4-13 to 1-10. 

Ardnaree’s Eoin McCormack and Cathal Noone dejected at the end of the match

Templenoe’s Killian Spillane with Conor Naylor of Ardnaree

Templenoe manager Mike Crowley celebrates with his players at the final whistle

Templenoe’s Padraig Doyle and his team celebrate with the cup

Images: ©INPHO/Tommy Grealy

The intermediate champions were also crowned at Croke Park on Saturday as Kerry legend Maurice Fitzgerald watched his St Mary's side secure a 2-10 victory over Hollymout-Carramore of Mayo. Daniel Daly and Anthony Cournane registered the goals that gave Fitz's Cahersiveen side a six point margin of victory.

St Mary’s Cahersiveen’s Brian Curran and Liam Sheehan with Conor Keane and Darren Coen of Hollymount-Carramore

Hollymount-Carramore’s Robert Molloy dejected after the game

St Mary’s Cahersiveen’s Sean Cournane celebrates with the cup

Images: ©INPHO/Tommy Grealy