Kyle Sinckler jumped to catch a pass and was tackled in the air
Former Lions assistant coach Eddie O'Sullivan was surprised there wasn't more attention given to the penalty which decided the second test between the Lions and New Zealand.
Most of the focus after the game was on the red card shown to Sonny Bill Williams after he shoulder-charged high into Anthony Watson.
While this was clearly the main talking-point from the match, O'Sullivan was surprised there wasn't more discussion about the penalty awarded to the Lions for a tackle in the air on Kyle Sinckler.
The former Ireland boss joined Monday's Off the Ball and speaking to Joe Molloy, he said: "The funny thing was I thought there might be more blow-back on the final penalty which won the test - the tackle on Kyle Sinckler. That's an anomaly in the law when you think about it because it wasn't a high ball that was kicked to him.
"It was a pass, a bad pass over his head and he jumped to catch it. And, Kieran Read said to the referee 'why is it a penalty?' and he said 'because he played the player in the air' so he (Read) said 'next time i'm catching a pass, if I jump no one can tackle me?' and that's an anomaly now that's come in.
Ireland's Andrew Trimble tackled in the air by Tomás De la Vega of Argentina. Image: ©INPHO/Dan Sheridan
"If you think about it, if you're going to get hit as you get the ball - you just jump when you're catching it and the guy can't touch you. That was never the intention of the player being tackled in the air (law) - it was all about fielding the high ball.
"In essence, unless they change the law...it's a penalty and I thought there may have been more discussion around that.
"It was one of those one when you saw it you go 'yeah, he's going to give a penalty here' but what was the defender to do?" he added.
David Wallace was also on the line and the full discussion can be heard here: