Meath and Kildare name unchanged sides for Leinster semi-final clash

Both sides will meet in Tullamore this weekend

Meath and Kildare name unchanged sides for Leinster semi-final clash

©INPHO/Morgan Treacy

Meath and Kildare have elected to name unchanged sides for their Leinster SFC semi-final this weekend.

Kildare go into this tie on the back of a clinical victory over Laois, in which centre-forward Niall Kelly, Paul Cribbin and Daniel Flynn all impressed for manager Cian O'Neill.

They all retain their places in the starting 15, while captain Eoin Doyle will line out at centre-back.

Meanwhile, Andy McEntee's side will be looking to build on their win over Louth, with captain Graham Reilly leading the Royals from corner-forward. 

It's 10 years since both counties played out a three-game epic in the semi-final of the Leinster championship.

Anthony Rainbow (Kildare) and Colm Coyle (Meath) both featured in those fixtures where Meath eventually emerged as victors. To mark the anniversary, they spoke to Off The Ball earlier this week.


1. Paddy O'Rourke 


2. Mickey Burke 

3. Conor McGill

4. Donnacha Tobin


5. Padraic Harnan

6. Donal Keogan

7. Shane McEntee


8. Bryan Menton 

9. Ronan Jones 


10. James Toher

11. Cillian O'Sullivan

12. Eamon Wallace


13. Graham Reilly (c)

14. Bryan McMahon

15. Donal Lenihan



1. Mark Donnellan 


2. Mick O'Grady

3. David Hyland

4. Ollie Lyons


5. Johnny Byrne

6. Eoin Doyle (c)

7. Keith Cribbin


8. Kevin Feely

9. Tommy Moolick 


10. Fergal Conway

11. Niall Kelly

12. Paul Cribbin


13. David Slattery

14. Daniel Flynn

15. Cathal McNally