First acts in the Electric Picnic 2016 line-up have been announced

The Sunday tickets sold out before the acts were even made public

After months of speculation and rumours, the official line-up for this year's Electric Picnic festival has finally been revealed today.

Twitter had been rife with guessing in the lead-up to the official announcement this afternoon, and it turns out most of the guessing turned out to be absolutely spot-on.

Among the first acts to be announced are:

- LCD Soundsystem

- Lana Del Ray

- New Order

- The Chemical Brothers


- Years & Years

- Jack Garratt

- Todd Terje

- Super Furry Animals

- Animal Collective

- Gavin James

- Wild Beasts

- Ezra Furman

Set to run from Friday Sept 2nd to Sun Sept 4th in Stradbally, County Laois, the remaining tickets are still on sale from all of the usual outlets.