LISTEN: Pet Shop Boys' new single "The Pop Kids" is an ode to the 90s

It serves as the first single from their upcoming album "Super"

The Pet Shop Boys released the first single from their upcoming thirteenth album today.

"The Pop Kids" is written and composed by Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, and is produced by Stuart Price (The Killers, Madonna, Take That), who is producing their new album Super in its entirety, having also produced their most recent album, the critically acclaimed 2013 release Electric.

The full tracklist for Super has also been released, with the album available in it's entirety from April 1st.

1. Happiness

2. The Pop Kids

3. Twenty-Something

4. Groovy

5. The Dictator Decides

6. Pazzo!

7. Inner Sanctum

8. Undertow

9. Sad Robot World

10. Say It To Me

11. Burn

12. Into Thin Air

Those who pre-order the album are given the 'instant-grat' track "Inner Sanctum", which you can also check out below: