Martin O'Neill has made some interesting choices as Ireland's Euro 2016 squad is revealed

Robbie Keane has been included in the squad

Ireland, Martin O'Neill

Republic of Ireland manager Martin O’Neill after the match ©INPHO/Cathal Noonan

Martin O'Neill has revealed the 23-man squad which will lead Ireland's challenge at Euro 2016.

Captain Robbie Keane will make it on the plane to France after a calf injury had led to question marks over his involvement.

Sheffield Wednesday's Kieren Westwood is among the three goalkeepers going to the tournament, alongside Darren Randolph and Shay Given, with David Forde the one missing out.

Winger Aiden McGeady has also made the cut as does Hull midfielder David Meyler.

But Ipswich deep-lying striker David McGoldrick has not made it into the final squad. Everton's Darron Gibson is also another absentee.



Harry Arter, who had been Man of the Match in the 1-1 draw against the Netherlands on Friday, was effectively ruled out prior to the Belarus game due to injury, leaving the camp before kick-off. 

Ireland's Final 23

Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph, Shay Given, Kieren Westwood

Defenders: Seamus Coleman, Cyrus Christie, Stephen Ward, Robbie Brady, Richard Keogh, Shane Duffy, John O'Shea, Ciaran Clark

Midfielders: Aiden McGeady, David Meyler, Jeff Hendrick, Stephen Quinn, James McCarthy, Glenn Whelan, John Walters, Wes Hoolahan, James McClean

Forwards: Daryl Murphy, Shane Long, Robbie Keane.