Filter By:

What history books should you read this summer?

Show: Talking History

Sun, 28th June 2015

More than just a war movie?

Show: Talking History

Mon, 22nd June 2015

How did an English woman help create the Iraqi state?

Show: Talking History

Sun, 14th June 2015

Writing the history of a young church

Show: Talking History

Sun, 07th June 2015

The life, writings, and legacy of Jonathan Swift

Show: Talking History

Mon, 25th May 2015

The history and future of Ukraine

Show: Talking History

Tue, 19th May 2015

Gender, sex, and sexuality in modern Irish politics

Show: Talking History

Mon, 11th May 2015

The musical magic of Van Morrison

Show: Talking History

Mon, 27th April 2015

The life and designs of Eileen Gray

Show: Talking History

Mon, 20th April 2015

The ancient writings of the poet Ovid

Show: Talking History

Mon, 13th April 2015

The life and legacy of Sitting Bull

Show: Talking History

Mon, 30th March 2015

How should 1916 and Ireland's past be remembered?

Show: Talking History

Mon, 23rd March 2015

Grant versus Lee

Show: Talking History

Mon, 09th March 2015

An Garda Siochana, the Guardians of the Peace

Show: Talking History

Mon, 02nd March 2015

The Six-Day War, a short conflict with a lasting legacy

Show: Talking History

Mon, 23rd February 2015

Richard Strauss, the Romantic Modernist

Show: Talking History

Mon, 16th February 2015

A Knightly Order's journey through the Mediterranean

Show: Talking History

Mon, 09th February 2015

What made Dante the father of the Italian language?

Show: Talking History

Mon, 02nd February 2015

Stateless: Unrecognised at home and abroad

Show: Talking History

Mon, 26th January 2015

Was Erwin Rommel the 'last knight of Germany'?

Show: Talking History

Mon, 19th January 2015

Newstalk Have your say

Jump in and increase your engagement and comments on newstalk

Newstalk Have your say