Filter By:
Podcast Image

A history of financial speculation and other books

Show: Talking History

Mon, 24 April 2017

Podcast Image

Dying in the mud of Agincourt

Show: Talking History

Mon, 10 April 2017

Podcast Image

An ancient highway of trade

Show: Talking History

Mon, 03 April 2017

Podcast Image

The history of Ireland's ancient gods, and other books

Show: Talking History

Mon, 27 March 2017

Podcast Image

"The greatest playwright of the 20th century"

Show: Talking History

Mon, 13 March 2017

Podcast Image

Violence, beauty, and revolutionising light

Show: Talking History

Mon, 06 March 2017

Podcast Image

From Galway to India, the best history books

Show: Talking History

Mon, 27 February 2017

Podcast Image

The voice of Scotland

Show: Talking History

Mon, 20 February 2017

Podcast Image

Berlioz, a history in romantic music

Show: Talking History

Mon, 13 February 2017

Podcast Image

Helping the world stay awake for centuries

Show: Talking History

Mon, 06 February 2017

Podcast Image

From Grub Street to the small screen

Show: Talking History

Mon, 30 January 2017

Podcast Image

The life and times of Johnny Cash

Show: Talking History

Mon, 23 January 2017

Podcast Image

So good they named it twice

Show: Talking History

Mon, 16 January 2017

Podcast Image

Thomas Aquinas, the Church's greatest thinker?

Show: Talking History

Mon, 09 January 2017

Podcast Image

Why did Dickens write 'A Christmas Carol'?

Show: Talking History

Tue, 27 December 2016

Podcast Image

1847, luxury, and the tale of the axe

Show: Talking History

Mon, 19 December 2016

Podcast Image

The history of The Great Pyramid of Giza

Show: Talking History

Mon, 12 December 2016

Podcast Image

The poetry and sexuality of Sappho

Show: Talking History

Mon, 05 December 2016

Podcast Image

Countess Markievicz, murder, and the Irishmen in WWI

Show: Talking History

Mon, 28 November 2016

Podcast Image

Irish foreign policy in the 1950s

Show: Talking History

Mon, 21 November 2016